MOTD | No Foundation Summer Makeup Routine

Summer Makeup Morphe Jaclyn Hill Palette natural makeup no makeup makeup look Sacramento MUA Sacramento makeup Sacramento makeup artist Nyx Butter Gloss ABH Lip gloss Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit UD All Nighter Setting Spray Colourpop Tootsi L'Oreal racism trans boycott L'Oreal Antifa

LESS IS L E S S

This summer has been an eventful one filled with lots of travel, and a move across states from Phoenix to Northern California. Both of which have taken me to more humid climates than I ever had to deal with living in Arizona. Being in such major “go mode” for the last few months inspired me to find a go-to makeup look that doesn’t require much time, effort, and one that I don’t have to worry about sweating or smearing off when I’m out living my life and doing fun things. So, here we are.

Summer Makeup Morphe Jaclyn Hill Palette natural makeup no makeup makeup look Sacramento MUA Sacramento makeup Sacramento makeup artist Nyx Butter Gloss ABH Lip gloss Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit UD All Nighter Setting Spray Colourpop Tootsi L'Oreal racism trans boycott L'Oreal Antifa
Summer Makeup Morphe Jaclyn Hill Palette natural makeup no makeup makeup look Sacramento MUA Sacramento makeup Sacramento makeup artist Nyx Butter Gloss ABH Lip gloss Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit UD All Nighter Setting Spray Colourpop Tootsi L'Oreal racism trans boycott L'Oreal Antifa Summer Makeup Morphe Jaclyn Hill Palette natural makeup no makeup makeup look Sacramento MUA Sacramento makeup Sacramento makeup artist Nyx Butter Gloss ABH Lip gloss Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit UD All Nighter Setting Spray Colourpop Tootsi L'Oreal racism trans boycott L'Oreal Antifa

D E T A I L S
(in order of application)

BROWS
► Ardell Brow Pomade: Dark Brown

EYES
► Shape Tape Concealer + NYC Loose Face Powder (to prime and set eye lids before applying shadow)

► MorpheXJaclynHill Pallet: Silk Cream, M.F.E.O., and Butter (these shadows are practically almost the same exact color of my natural skin tone, so it just gives me a cleaner, more matte looking lid — nothing crazy)

► L’Oreal Original Voluminous Mascara: P S A — I’m currently in search of a new (preferably cruelty-free) mascara to replace this one as my default. L’Oreal recently fired a partner of theirs for speaking out against and condemning the dangers/lack of accountability within (and outside of) the white supremacist movement and I’m sorry but, that’s a huge “no” for me, dawg… and I will 100% not be supporting their brand any longer. To be very clear, L’Oreal has been problematic… and I know that I can’t fight every single battle all the time, but I have to draw the line at this point so please leave your recommendations below. I will be greatly appreciative! 

FACE
► Nyx Cosmetics Pore Filler (optional, obviously)
► Makeup Geek Cosmetics Contour: Bad Habit
► Nyx Powder Blushes: Rose Garden & Dusty Rose
► ABHXNicoleGuerriero Glow Kit: 143 & Glo Getter

LIPS
► ColourPop Cosmetics Lippie Stix: Tootsi
► Nyx Creamy Lipstick: Thalia
► Nyx Butter Gloss: Angel Food Cake
► ABH Lip Gloss: Metallic Rose

5 thoughts on “MOTD | No Foundation Summer Makeup Routine”

talk w/ m e : )